Events

Adult Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for a lively book discussion on the first Wednesday of every month at 7pm! April 1 - Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Coast Trail by Cheryl Strayed May 6 - July, July by Tim O’Brien June 3 - Packing for Mars: The Curious Science of Life in the Void by Mary Roach

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 04/06/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/04/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM. Upcoming selections are: April 6, 2015 - Delicious!, by Ruth Reichl May 4, 2015 - Mudwoman, by Joyce Carol Oates

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 04/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/03/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms. Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 03/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Apr - Down the Rabbit Hole by Susan Campbell Bartoletti May - Dork Diaries by Rachel Renee Russell June - Family Tree, Book 3 by Ann M. Martin July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin Aug - Molly's Pilgrim by Barbara Cohen

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Foster City Library Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: March:  Golden State by Michelle Richmond April:  Belle Cora by Philip Margulies May:  Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin      

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m. Upcoming selections are: March 12, 2015, 11:15 a.m. - Behind The Beautiful Forevers, by Katherine Boo

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 03/12/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Enjoy lively discussion and light refreshments. March: The Sign of Four by Arthur Conan Doyle April: The Tenth Witness by Colleen McCullough May: Cop Town by Karin Slaughter

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 04/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Apr - We Are All Completely Besides Ourselves by Karen Fowler May - The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander June - Swamplandia by Karen Russell July - Guns, Germs, and Steel by Jared Diamond Aug - The Monkey Wrench Gang by Edward Abbey

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Senior Moments Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Friday, 04/10/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/08/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 06/12/15 at 11:00 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: 55 plus
Description: Meets once a month on a Friday at 11 am. Book Selections: Apr - Lush Life by Richard Price May - Endurance: Shackelton's Incredible Voyage by Alfred Lansing June - The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty July - The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment