Events

First Wednesday Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join us for a lively discussion.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for a lively book discussion on the first Wednesday of every month at 7pm! July 1 - The Book Thief by Markus Zusak August 5 - The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 07/06/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 08/03/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 09/14/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM.  The San Carlos Library will be closed Monday, September 7, 2015 for Labor Day. Upcoming selections are: July 6, 2015 -  The Boston Girl, by Anita Diamant

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 06/01/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/03/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms. Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 07/06/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Enjoy a lively discussion.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: June - Family Tree, Book 3 by Ann M. Martin July - Family Tree, Book 4 by Ann M. Martin Aug - Molly's Pilgrim by Barbara Cohen Sep - Sisters by Raina Telgemeier Oct - Postive: A Memoir by Paige Rawl

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Foster City Library Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:   May:  Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin June:  A Tale for Time Being by Ruth Ozeki       

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Enjoy lively discussion and light refreshments.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: June - No Place to Hide by Glenn Greenwald July - Guns, Germs, and Steel by Jared Diamond Aug - The Monkey Wrench Gang by Edward Abbey Sep - Travels with Charley by John Steinbeck Oct - The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander Nov - On the Road by Jack Kerouac

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search