Events

Parent/Daughter Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: For girls ages 8 - 12 with an adult. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: April 13 - Nothing's Fair in Fifth Grade by Barthe DeClements May 11 - 13 Treasures by Michelle Harrison  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m. Upcoming selections are: April 14, 2016 - Tangled Vines:  Greed, Murder, Obsession, And An Arsonist In The Vineyars Of California, by Frances Dinkelspiel

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Enjoy lively discussion and light refreshments.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 08/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 09/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 10/13/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 11/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 7 pm. Book selections: Apr - Journey to the Center of the Earth by Jules Verne May - Go Set A Watchman/To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee June - Destiny of the Republic by Candice Millard July - The Boys in the Boat by Daniel Brown Aug - Euphoria by Lily King Sep - Being Mortal by Atul Gawande Oct - Americanah by Chimamanda Ng Adichie

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets on the third Thursday of the month. Upcoming book titles are: MAY: On the Move : A life by Oliver Sacks.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Chinese Book/Cultural Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: FML Culture Event #40 - Movie Review: The Assassin Linda Cheng - Facilitator  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

First Wednesday Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join us for a lively discussion.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 06/06/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 07/11/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM. Upcoming selections are: May 2, 2016 - Caleb's Crossing, by Geraldine Brooks

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/11/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/01/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms. Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment