Events

Now We're Cooking! Adult Cooking Classes: Higher Flavor, Lower Fat

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join us for our second Adult Cooking Class: Higher Flavor, Lower Fat. Why do Americans eat twice the amount of salt we should? Is eating fat good or bad for us? We discuss these questions as we learn how to reduce our salt intake and use fat to our advantage in cooking. These tips and tricks can season your food, yet slim your waist. Topics include: Full flavor-flavoring agents, Make your own sauce, Cooking technique that enhance umami. Advanced registration required by calling the Belmont Library or visiting our Information Desk.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

All About Water Conservation

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to reduce your water consumption, help our local water shortage, and save money! The Mid-Peninsula Water District and the Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation Agency (BAWSCA) will present important facts and updates on recent water restrictions, ways to check and control your own home water usage, and how to take advantage of rebate and resource opportunities.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 05/01/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/08/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/15/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/22/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Each week our resident Mad Scientist will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.  The last science club for this school year will be 6-5-15.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Reel Great Films: The Man Who Would be King

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 05/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Two British soldiers in India decide to resign from the Army and set themselves up as deities in Kafiristan--a land where no white man has set foot since Alexander. Rated PG. 129 min. Popcorn will be served!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Digital Device Petting Zoo

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 03/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Come and experience a variety of digital devices and learn about their library applications.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 04/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/07/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/14/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/21/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 05/28/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/04/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.  Uke storytime on 5/2, 5/16, 5/30, 6/13, and 6/27.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search