Events

Scavenger Hunt

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Welcome back to the library! Solve the clues in this scavenger hunt in teams of up to 4 friends and win prizes! For ages 12-19.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Words for Worms: Teen Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Join Words for Worms, a different kind of book club for teens who read awesome books, plays, graphic novels and poetry. And we don't just read - we create! Refreshments will be provided. For ages 12-19. 8/28/14: My Sister's Keeper by Jodi Picoult  9/25/14: Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 08/29/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/05/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/03/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs and rhymes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the Belmont Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free Access To eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Gaming: Wii Tournament

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Ready to race? Bring your friends and your racing ambitions to the 1st Mario Kart and Super Smash Brothers Brawl Tournament! Come in and join in our round robin tournament; remember the more players we have, the more rounds we can play! Join us and challenge your friends to competition at its finest!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wild Things, Inc.

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Wild Things, Inc. will share real wild animals and teach us all about wildlife.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Maker Monday: Make Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Join us on the first Monday of the month to make cool and useful crafts you can take home. Crafts will include things like reverse tie dye, bottlecap pins/necklaces, up-cycled t-shirt fashion, discarded book crafts, duct tape, CD clocks, and more. Ages 12-19.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness