Events

Genealogy: Shaking Your Family Tree

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to conduct a genealogy search and find people using billions of records of U.S. census data, vital records, directories, photos and genealogical records. You’ll learn how to access and use the Library’s Ancestry LE and Heritage Quest Genealogy search. This class is ideal for students, amateur genealogists, and researchers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

An Afternoon With Author Cara Nicoletti

Event Type: Author Program
Date:
Monday, 09/14/15 at 12:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for an irresistible literary feast! Author Cara Nicoletti will be reading from her new book "Voracious: A Hungry Reader Cooks Her Way Through Greta Books". Refreshments will precede the event courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library and a book selling and signing will follow the event courtesy of Books Inc.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/20/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/03/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/17/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/01/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 08/29/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/26/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Cubop Express in Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 09/20/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month at the San Mateo County Library with performances by The Cubop Express! The Cubop Express plays a unique blend of Bebop, Mambo, Cha-Cha, and Afro-Cuban Jazz, making for a wonderful celebration of Hispanic culture and music!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Senior Health Talk: Maturing Gracefully

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 08/17/15 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 09/21/15 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 10/19/15 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 11/23/15 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 12/21/15 at 12:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: 55 plus
Description: Every 3rd Monday of the month, please join us for an informative session on various health topics, presented by Dignity Health of Sequoia Hospital. A healthy snack will be provided, courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library. If the 3rd Monday of the month is a legal holiday, lecture will be held on the 4th Monday.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

National Voter Registration Day

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: In 2008, 6 million Americans didn’t vote because they missed a registration deadline or didn’t know how to register. Celebrate democracy in America by registering to vote and volunteering to help your community register! You can register online, right now.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Skype: Online Video Conferencing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to open a free account, set up your equipment and software, make simple conference calls over the Internet, create and maintain a contact list, and use other provided features. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Far East Dragon Lion Dance

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Sunday, 09/27/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Far East Dragon Lion Dance Association is a non-profit youth group and lion dance troupe which strives to use the traditional Lion Dance as a vehicle for cultural and community awareness. The team performs the Hok San style of lion dancing.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/29/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/06/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/13/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/20/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search