Events

Maker Monday: Music Recording

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 05/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Belmont Library is bringing the music recording studio to you! Record yourself singing or jamming out to original or cover songs. Vocal or instrumental performances welcome. Group or solo acts are applauded! Grades 6-12.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Center Craft: Hama Beads & Button Making

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: This week in our teen center craft we'll be making hama beads and buttons! Have fun making the craft and go home with an awesome creation! Grades 6-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Screen Speaks Film Series: Documentary Club

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Tuesday, 01/12/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us on the second Tuesday evening of the month as we watch and discuss a new documentary or independent film. Popcorn and refreshments will be served!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

An Evening With Author Ann Packer

Event Type: Author Program
Date:
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us as we excitedly welcome bestselling author Ann Packer to the Belmont Library! Ms. Packer will be discussing her latest novel "The Children's Crusade". Refreshments will be served courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library and a book selling and signing will follow the event courtesy of Books Inc.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Enjoy lively discussion and light refreshments.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Throwback Thursday: Show & Tell

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: It's nostalgia time! Bring in an object and/or a memory from your childhood to share! It's Throwback Thursday Show & Tell!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pub Style Trivia

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Our Pub Style Trivia Nights have been changed to the 2nd Thursday of the Month!! Beer Tasting and Trivia at the Library? WHAT?! Test your useless knowledge of pop culture, geekdom, random school facts, and more! Beer and pub snacks will be served! Ages 21+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Science Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 04/08/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/15/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/22/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/29/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 06/03/16 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/26/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Each week our resident Mad Scientists will lead a simple, fun experiment with household materials. Experience some hands-on science.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friday Flick: Beauty and the Beast

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 05/13/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Belle, whose father is imprisoned by the Beast, offers herself instead, unaware her captor to be an enchanted prince. Rated G. 1 hr. 24 mins.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search