Events

Kids' Craft Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 01/12/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/19/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 01/26/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/02/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Children are invited to come to our weekly craft program. Learn how to make something new every week! No sign-ups are necessary!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Teen Center Craft: Button Making

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Have a blast designing and making your own buttons! All materials provided. Grades 6-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Happy Anti-Valentine's Day Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Kick Valentine's Day in the throat at our party dedicated to being un-romantic, un-attached, and un-hung up on Valentine's Day! Join us for un-VDay fun including: movies, music, cupcake decorating, a candy heart craft, celebrity couple darts and the presentation of our winners of the Un-Valentine's Greeting Card Contest. Bring your friends and celebrate! Ages 12-19.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/13/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/20/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/27/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/23/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/30/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 01/13/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/20/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 01/27/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Foods of Love with Laura Stec

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Sexy Strawberries, charming chocolate, flirting figs...join us for a tempting taste of the foods of love. Chef Laura Stec returns to explore the pursuit of food aphrodisiacs through the ages, and cook up fun ideas for the Valentines season. We'll look at the science of culinary attraction and sample foods that can turn your February into a heart-filled feast! Picchetti wine pairing included. Reservations required. Call the library or ask at the reference desk.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 2:00 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Enjoy lively discussion and light refreshments.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Throwback Thursday: Double Feature - Cassettes and VHS

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: This month's Throwback Thursday is a Double Feature! Join us to listen to cassettes and watch VHS! Let's get analog :D. Grades 6-12.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pub Style Trivia

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 01/14/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Our Pub Style Trivia Nights have been changed to the 2nd Thursday of the Month!! Beer Tasting and Trivia at the Library? WHAT?! Test your useless knowledge of pop culture, geekdom, random school facts, and more! Beer and pub snacks will be served! Ages 21+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Coloring & Coffee for Adults

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 01/29/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/05/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/04/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/11/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/18/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 03/25/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Have you tried adult coloring? Come to the Belmont Library every Friday from 10:00am-12:00pm starting December 4th to try out this relaxing new craze! Coloring sheets and colored pencils will be provided but feel free to bring your own supplies. Enjoy some refreshments and adult conversation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment