Events

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 10/10/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/07/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/14/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 11/21/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs and rhymes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Reel Remembrance Film: Celebrating Philip Seymour Hoffman in The Savages

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 11/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: A sister and brother face the realities of familial responsibility as they begin to care for their ailing father. Rated R. 113 min.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Roboto Picasso

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Build robots that paint! Kids and parents participate in all aspects of robotics: designing, building, and programming.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

International Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 11/24/14 at 12:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Adults who would like to explore the world through literature are invited to join our book discussion group at the Belmont Library. We read and discuss 21st century fiction in translation from authors around the globe, exploring recent novels from writers born in such diverse locations as Colombia, Casablanca, and China. Everyone is welcome to share their impressions and opinions as we celebrate both diverse cultures and universal experiences. November: The Devotion of Suspect X, Keigo Higashino, (Japanese)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Movie: Catching Fire

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Monday, 11/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark become targets of the Capitol after their victory in the 74th Hunger Games sparks a rebellion in the Districts of Panem. Rated PG-13. 146 min.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pub Style Trivia

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 11/24/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Beer Tasting and Trivia at the Library? WHAT?! Test your useless knowledge of pop culture, geekdom, random school facts, and more! Beer and pub snacks will be served! Ages 21+.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/22/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/29/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 11/26/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Free SAT Practice Test

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Belmont Library is offering a FREE SAT practice test provided by Kaplan Test Prep. Register in person or by phone by calling (650) 591-8286. Space is limited! For high school ages only.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/25/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

November 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment