Events

First Friday Flicks: The LEGO Movie

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 07/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: An ordinary Lego construction worker, thought to be the prophesied 'Special', is recruited to join a quest to stop an evil tyrant from gluing the Lego universe into eternal stasis. Rated PG. 100 min.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ukulele Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 05/31/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/14/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/28/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and a ukulele!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 06/02/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/09/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/16/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/23/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/30/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/07/14 at 10:30 am
Monday, 07/14/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 07/07/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/14/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/21/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/28/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/04/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Ellie.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 08/19/14 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Healthy Cooking With Laura Stec: Appy Hour

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Laura Stec for a delicious class that teaches quick cooking tips and techniques--not just recipes. Make quick appetizers for a busy world with a focus on fresh vegetables. Specializing in sustainable food education and product development, Laura Stec is chef, educator, and author of Cool Cuisine: Taking the Bite out of Global Warming. Her program includes easy recipes and tasty food samples.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Summer Enrichment Series: Flight

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 07/14/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Hiller Aviation Museum teaches us about gliders, helicopters and rockets! Ages 7-11. This hands-on, interactive program necessitates a small group, so space is limited. Please call the Belmont Library or stop by the library to sign up. Signup starts 6/30. All classes are free.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 05/30/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/06/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/13/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/20/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 06/27/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/11/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/18/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs and rhymes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 11:00 am
Friday, 07/18/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Magical Ventriloquist Tony Borders

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: With the help of magical ventriloquist, Tony Borders, you'll meet several animals who will tell you all about their special skills and their habitat. Join us for a fun and educational event for the whole family!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search