Events

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/04/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/18/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/02/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/16/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Astro Wizard

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 12:30 pm
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: The AstroWizard will set up a portable planetarium int the Taube Room. Kids and their parents will crawl into the inflated planetarium dome to observe the nighttime sky! Kids will learn about different constellations. Sign-up for the 12:30 pm, 2 pm, or 3:30 pm show.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 03/23/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/30/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/06/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/13/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/20/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 04/27/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/04/15 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/11/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 03/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/30/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/20/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/27/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Kids' Craft Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/12/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Children are invited to come to our weekly craft program. Learn how to make something new every week! No sign-ups are necessary!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Now We're Cooking! Adult Cooking Classes: Lessons in Dairy

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: The first cooking class in our series is Lessons in Dairy. The class covers the basics of dairy—from assembling an artisan cheese platter to preparing homemade herb butters and sweet spreads. We'll discuss organic vs. nonorganic dairy, plus how and why to support small family dairies. You'll learn how to make fresh ricotta, which is delicious slathered on bruschetta and topped with seasonal offerings. Advanced registration required by calling the Belmont Library or visiting the Information Desk.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dia De Los Ninos: Tortilla Making!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 11:15 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Let's Make tortillas while we share stories. (Acompaneños hacer tortillas mientras compartimos historias.)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search