Events

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/04/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/01/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/07/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/18/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/02/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/06/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Bilingual Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 11:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!). (English/Spanish)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/01/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/08/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/22/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/29/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 06/17/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 06/24/16 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Mariela Herrera Music Program

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 07/13/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: An exciting, energetic, and interactive performance with rhythms, stories, bilingual songs, instruments, scarves, parachutes, and fun!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search