Events

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books in Spanish

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 9:30 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 9:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young with a Spanish flavor.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/09/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 11:15 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: At Baby Rhyme Time you and your child participate in a half-hour of stories, games, and songs you can use to build strong foundations for literacy and learning. Best for children up to 18 months and their caregivers.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/18/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 04/25/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/02/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/16/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/23/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/30/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.  Two Story Times!  10AM and 11AM .

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Stay, Play & Explore

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 12:00 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 4:30 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 11:00 am
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:45 pm
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Linger at the library for open ended explorations and community time with parents, caregivers, and children. Stay & Play is offered immediately after every storytime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/01/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/15/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/22/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/29/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/03/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/10/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/17/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/24/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Signs and Rhymes

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 04/25/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/02/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/09/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/16/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 05/23/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 06/06/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Hand language signs, rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/04/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/01/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 03/07/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 04/18/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 05/02/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 06/06/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search