Events

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 01/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 01/25/16 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 02/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Monday, 02/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Stop guessing what your baby is trying to tell you. Baby Sign Language allows babies to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Designed for parents/caregivers with babies from birth to 24 months. Expectant parents welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 01/27/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 11:15 am
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 11:15 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: At Baby Rhyme Time you and your child participate in a half-hour of stories, games, and songs you can use to build strong foundations for literacy and learning. Best for children up to 18 months and their caregivers. PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Woodside Library closure, Baby Rhyme Time will meet at Woodside's Independence Hall (2955 Woodside Road) beginning August 5th. If you have questions, please email woodside@smcl.org.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 02/19/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 04/15/16 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Fun activities and songs will show you how easy it can be to integrate simple signs into your everyday routine to jump-start your child’s verbal skills.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/25/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/01/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/08/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 02/22/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young. Age appropriate toys will be brought out at the end for playtime.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 11:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Intro to Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 02/29/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. This workshop introduces more than 20 signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 01/22/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/05/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 03/04/16 at 9:30 am
Friday, 03/11/16 at 9:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Toddler Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 02/05/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/12/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/19/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 02/26/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/04/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/11/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/18/16 at 10:30 am
Friday, 03/25/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Signs and Rhymes

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 01/25/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/01/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/08/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/22/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/29/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 03/07/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Hand language signs, rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Babies & Books Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/23/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/30/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Rhymes, songs, lap play and short stories for the very young.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment