Events

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style! Come for an afternoon of fun!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mad Science

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 07/14/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: We've invited a Mad Scientist to the library to reveal some of the amazing properties of Fire and Ice! Children will explore "magical" chemical potions, the wonders of dry ice, and the dynamics of air pressure in this spectacular and entertaining show.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 04/17/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 05/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/19/14 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 07/17/14 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Drop in for a fun craft project.    

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 07/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 07/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/14/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/28/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 07/11/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/18/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/25/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 08/01/14 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 08/08/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Atherton Library has drop in Lego fun on Fridays in July and August! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: Frozen

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 07/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Fearless optimist Anna teams up with Kristoff in an epic journey, encountering Everest-like conditions, and a hilarious snowman named Olaf in a race to find Anna's sister Elsa, whose icy powers have trapped the kingdom in eternal winter. Rated PG. 102 min.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

The Lizard Lady

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 07/28/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description: Learn incredible things about lizards and view them close up. For ages 4 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/10/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/17/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/24/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/01/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/08/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/15/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/22/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/29/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 08/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co.. Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search