Events

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/12/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 01/26/16 at 10:30 am
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Language Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 01/08/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/15/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/22/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 01/29/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/05/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/12/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/19/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 02/26/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/11/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/18/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 03/25/16 at (All day)
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Touch Blue Sky presents an opportunity for parents and babies to learn American Sign Language vocabulary. Learn fun activities and songs to help you integrate simple signs into your baby's everyday routine and jump-start your child's verbal skills. For parents/caregivers of children under 18 months. Babies are welcome to attend. Classes are ongoing: Fridays at 12 (except certain holidays). Topics vary.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pierre Bonnard: Painting Arcadia Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description: This docent lecture will review the works of Pierre Bonnard, on exhibit at the Legion of Honor, February 6 – May 15, 2016. The exhibit features a collection of the artist’s complete career: from his early Nabi masterpieces, through his experimental photography, to the late interior scenes for which he is best known.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Wild Wacky Wednesdays

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 12/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/30/15 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/13/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/20/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/27/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/24/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Wild & Wacky Wednesdays is a year-round all age weekly program where children as well as adults are encouraged to learn, play, and work together. Note: younger children may require adult assistance. Drop in each week with a different wacky theme. Themes may include and are not limited to the below mentioned programs: Bouncy Ball Engineers, Dancing Raisins, Sink or Float, Walking Water, Bubble Extravaganza, International Gaming Day precelebration (11/18/2015), Holiday and special themes like Thanksgiving (11/25/2015), Frozen (12/16/2015), Christmas (12/23/2015), Legotastic (TBA).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 12/26/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/26/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/25/16 at (All day)
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program. Please note that the Humane Society requires a signed release form for each time a child reads. Please make sure Mom or Dad accompany the child.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 12/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 01/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/12/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/26/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Swing Fever

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 04/02/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Rhythmic, romantic, torrid and witty ... this is Swing Fever's music and they're crazy for it. Watch out, you may catch Swing Fever too.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Act!vated Storytellers

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Monday, 04/11/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Act!vated Story Theatre is a national touring company that makes storytelling come alive! For ages 6 and up. Children ages 6 and up who arrive promptly at 3:30 pm can get a part in the show, and participate in a free workshop. Spaces are limited. Sponsored by the Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Jazz In The Library: Charged Particles

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description: Charged Particles has a repertoire blending jazz styles with elements of Latin music, classical music, funk, and more.  The group's original compositions are mixtures of elaborate orchestration and opportunities for improvised solos.  The trio brings a similar approach to playing arrangements by other jazz artists, including Cole Porter, Duke Ellington, Richard Rogers, and other composers of America's most popular songs from decades ago, each played with a new twist.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Oscar de la Renta Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Saturday, 04/16/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description: This docent lecture celebrates the life and career of fashion’s most influential designers, Oscar de la Renta. The exhibition at the DeYoung Museum from March 12-May 30, 2016, will include more than 100 ensembles produced over five decades.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment