Events

Preschool Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 09/05/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/12/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/03/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 10:30 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Listen and learn with stories, songs, and rhymes. Special event: "Talk Like a Pirate Day" storytime on 9/19/14. Come dressed like a pirate and expect lots of fun mateys!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Gaming and Movie Night: The Croods

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 09/26/14 at 5:45 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Gaming starts at 5:45 pm with Sonic Sega All Star Racing. Movie starts at 7 pm with light refreshments. "The Croods"- After their cave is destroyed, a caveman family must trek through an unfamiliar fantastical world with the help of an inventive boy. Rated PG. 98 minutes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Paws for Tales

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/28/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Children can improve their reading skills by reading to a trained therapy dog. Sign up in advance and join the fun. Have a reluctant reader? Studies show children who are reluctant to read in front of peers are much less anxious with an animal present. Children don't perceive animals to be judgmental; mere animal presence helps them become more confident readers. Pet Assisted Therapy teams and their handlers are from the Peninsula Humane Society & the SPCA’s Paws for Tales program.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Songs, stories, and movement activities to encourage children to listen and read.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Baby Bounce & Rhyme Time

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 11:30 am
Tuesday, 11/04/14 at 11:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Year-round storytimes for babies! Combining singing, dancing, reading, and playing, Baby Bounce and Rhyme is a great way to connect with your young child. This program is specifically for babies ages 0-18 months (although older children are welcome too!). Using babies’ unique ways of learning about the world, we will explore familiar nursery rhymes as well as some new ones. There will also be a variety of board books available so that parents or caretakers can read to their baby.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Documentary: Day The World Series Stopped by Jon Leonoudakis

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 10/17/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Where were you at 5:04pm, October 14, 1989? Join producer/director and baseball fan Jon Leonoudakis for a screening of his new documentary, “The Day the World Series Stopped”, with Q&A session to follow. A lifetime Giants fan, Jon attended Game Three armed with a camcorder and still camera. Jon’s original footage paints a picture of a beautiful, Indian summer late afternoon that took a left-turn into the pages of history and Bay Area lore. Join us and be a part of this exclusive Bay Area tour on the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the Loma Prieta earthquake.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style! Come for an afternoon of fun!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Alphabet Rockers -- In Concert!

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Learning will come alive through beats, rhymes and movement at this unforgettable concert. Alphabet Rockers have been described as fresh and contemporary, super fun, and the premiere hip hop act for families. They will have you and your family doing all kids of moves and having more fun than you imagined could be possible!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness