Events

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/07/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mother's Day Celebration

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 12:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Calling all mothers and grandmothers! The East Palo Alto Library is celebrating Mother's Day with a day of fun, relaxing and pampering activities for mothers. Children are also invited in a poetry and card-making activity.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 02/08/14 at 12:30 pm
Saturday, 03/08/14 at 12:30 pm
Saturday, 04/12/14 at 12:30 pm
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 12:30 pm
Saturday, 06/14/14 at 12:30 pm
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 12:30 pm
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 12:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join poetess Kalamu Chaché in celebrating the poet within you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every second Saturday of the month.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Christie's Creative Cupboard: Beginning Painting

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/10/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Join in a fun and creative workshop and bring out the craft person in you. Christie's Creative Cupboard presents a craft program for adults on beginning painting. Learn to work with acrylic or water color paints to create something beautiful.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Maker Monday: Make Food

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 02/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 03/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/14/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/12/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Join us for our 2nd Maker Monday of the month to make food! Cooking classes are provided by Nicole Gimmillaro of a Moveable Feast by Nicole. Recipes will vary by week. Ages 12-19. All supplies will be included.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Make It @ the Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 04/09/14 at 3:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: A maker program for kids/teens (ages 8 and up) to Create, Build & Learn through projects in science & electronics and do-it-yourself crafts. Meets every 2nd Wednesday of the month at 3 pm. Registration is required. Materials will be provided.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sewing - Design Your Own Tote Bag

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 4:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: Design your own tote bag, sewing on buttons, ribbon and more. Limited to 30 participants.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 04/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Friday, 04/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 04/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/02/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/09/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 05/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting February.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/17/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/19/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness