Events

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/14/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/14/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style! Come for an afternoon of fun!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Toddler Storytime & Craft

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: A craft will follow Toddler Storytime every 3rd Tuesday of the month. *Note time change beginning in September.*

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book & Journal Making with Peopleologie

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Fashion a book cover from a cereal box or old mail, stuff with paper, and bind your own pocket-sized blank book. You'll want to raid your own recycling bin to make more for all your friends. Peopleologie focuses on people, places, traditions, lives, and practices. Workshops treat participants to an inside look at ancient and contemporary indigenous life and the preservation of cultural heritage around the world.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 08/12/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/26/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness