Events

Mochi!

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: It is time for dessert! We will be learning a simple way to make mochi using just a few ingredients.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Edible Art

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 07/31/14 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Build, play with, and even wear your food when we create edible masterpieces.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 06/20/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 06/27/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/11/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/18/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 07/25/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/01/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 08/08/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting February.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Cooking From the Garden with Chris and Sharon

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 12:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Chris and Sharon will demonstrate several recipes using vegetables and herbs from the Pacifica Sanchez Library Garden.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tasty Summer Saturdays

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for some of the best tastes of the season!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun with Clay

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for Clay Day at the library!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book & Journal Making with Peopleologie

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 08/04/14 at 5:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Using rescued recyclables, you'll make a small book or journal to carry in your back pocket or give as a gift. Learn the basic steps, get fancy or simplify, and make more at home. Feel free to bring a cereal or cracker box (one you can cut with scissors) for a sturdy cover. Presented by Linda Janklow of Peopleologie. Ages 5+. Registration is required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Make & Take Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 08/05/14 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 11:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Become a play dough chef as you use edible ingredients to make your own play dough that you can take home. Tuesday, August 5 at 7pm (For all ages) Thursday, August 7 at 11am (For ages 0-5)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 06/25/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/02/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/09/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/16/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/23/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/30/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/06/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

End of Summer Learning Extravaganza

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 08/07/14 at 1:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez, Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for our End of Summer Learning Extravaganza on August 7th at Fairmont Park from 1:30 - 3:30 pm. Celebrate with fun activities - painting, airbursh tattoo, petting zoo, make slime, rainbow loom, nature exploration, seed planting, poetry slam, ukelele demo and instruction, Imagination Playground and a juggling act by EarthCapades. Refreshments will be served.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search