Events

Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/16/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us in the Homework Center for a new crafting project each month on the 3rd Saturday. For younger children, parent help required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Weaving Workshop with Linda Janklow from Peopleologie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: In honor of National Craft Month, take a visual field trip with Linda Janklow of Peopleologie 11,000 feet high into the Andes Mountains, learn about llamas, spinning, dyeing yarn with insects, weaving ancient symbols into textiles, and clothing that lasts a lifetime. Become a weaving master yourself after weaving a colorful yarn armband to wear home. For ages 6-99. Please call to register. This program is generously funded by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 12/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 01/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/12/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/26/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spring Break Kick-Off Party!

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/26/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Let’s start our SPRING BREAK off with an amazingly fun party hosted by the Brisbane Library! Play video games, listen to music and dance, do some crafts or just come in and chill. We will have LOTS of food! Grades 6th and up welcome!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/05/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/02/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Ukulele for Pre-Teens & Adults

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Bring your ukulele. Learn beginning chords or work on the continuation of your skills. We will work on strumming and chord progressions by learning popular songs. Drop-in, no-sign-ups required. (The library will have a limited number of ukuleles available for check out!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/12/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/09/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sewing Tuesdays

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 5:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 5:30 pm
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 5:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come sew with us! For teens and adults. Basic sewing skills required. In the Sharp Park Teen Area. While supplies last.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 04/16/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment