Events

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 04/08/16 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 04/09/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Portola Valley Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!  This program is generously funded by the Friends of the Portola Valley Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Jam Making

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 11:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Join the UCCE Master Food Preservers of San Mateo/San Francisco Counties to learn about how to make fruit jams, preserves and jellies. Learn about food safety, kitchen supplies, tried-and-true recipes, and how to preserve your harvest for a year or more.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 04/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 04/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/09/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/13/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Amazing World of Edible Art

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 06/13/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: In this class we will take utilize fresh ingredients (using special recipes) and turn them into your own art pieces that you can eat and enjoy!! Examples are: strawberry mice, banana caterpillar, lion king bagels, butterflywiches, antipasti scooter, and more.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time for Grown-Ups

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/28/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/26/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Get crafty at the library! Use our supplies to make a new project or bring something that you're already working on. Just want to de-stress? We will also have coloring sheets!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/16/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paper Airplanes

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/18/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Learn how to make incredible paper airplanes with John Collins, the world record holder for paper airplane distance. This event is best for children ages 8 and up. Younger children will need the assistance of a caregiver. This event will take place in the Community Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Natural Dyes Workshop with Peopleologie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 06/20/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Collecting plants from your neighborhood or using ready-to-go natural dyes, you will squish, submerge, and stir, watching nature transform white material into colored. Best for participants 5 years or older.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/25/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Duplo and Lego Building Blocks? The Woodside Library is hosting a Lego Club. We provide the Legos, you bring your imagination. Duplo building blocks are now available for our youngest builders. For ages 0-99!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Paintbrushes & Pigments

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 06/27/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Become familiar with painting materials and processes, experiment with paint application (finger painting, foam stamps) and color mixing, and explore a range of subject matter using paint as the medium. We'll also be learning about influential artists!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search