Events

Kids' Craft Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Children are invited to come to our weekly craft program. Learn how to make something new every week! No sign-ups are necessary!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Teen Scene @ HMB

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 3:15 pm
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 3:15 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Come hang out with friends and have fun! Every Thursday get creative with activities, crafts, and food. Projects may include duct tape wallets, button making, messy science experiments, tie dye, candy sushi, cookie decorating, trivia contests and more! See what all the excitement is about--we promise you'll have a blast!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Maker Monday: Make Music

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 09/29/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Join us for an informal jam session! Bring your own instrument or play one of ours. We will provide an electric guitar, bass, keyboard and amps. Jam with some friends or play solo. Ages 12-19.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

TAP @ 3 (Teen Arts Program)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 11/06/14 at 3:00 pm
Thursday, 11/20/14 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: For Teens to discover music! Learn to make music with local music artists from Inspiration Factory, Derek Lindsey and Antonio Knox, and get your teens to “tap into their creativity.” Sign up for this four course workshop today!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

9th Annual Japanese Cultural Festival

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Sunday, 10/05/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: A day for all residents of Millbrae and her neighboring cities to experience the unique customs and colorful traditions of their Japanese and Japanese-American neighbors. There will be activities, entertainment, and food sales! It all takes place in the Millbrae Library Plaza and City Hall parking lot.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/15/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/29/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Ellie.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Clay Pots - Hands-On Craft Workshop With Peopleologie

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 10/06/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: There are endless incredible things that regular folks do with just earth and water. Visit historic fortresses in the Middle East and Africa, dirt-painted masterpieces, deserts of dirt in all colors and more. Get ready to play with clay.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Make It @ the Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Projects in science & electronics and do-it-yourself crafts. Every second Wednesday of the month at 3:30 pm. For ages 8 and up/teens. Register once and you can attend all three sessions from September through November. Materials will be provided. Generously funded by the Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness