Events

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/17/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn. Beginning June 2015, Knitting With Arnie will meet on odd Wednesdays of the month through August.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 10:30 am
Sunday, 05/31/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Cask Conditioning 101: Craft Beer

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description: Come learn about cask-conditioned, English-style beer with your local, award-winning neighborhood pub. Freewheel Brewing Co. will be teaching all about the best style of beer you've never heard of, including how to pour a proper pint! Freewheel Brewing Company is located at Marsh Manor in Redwood City:

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 05/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 05/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/01/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/29/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/06/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love to build with Legos? If you are between the ages of 5 and 11-years old, the Belmont Library is hosting a Lego Club for you! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. Lego donations are very welcome. If you would like to make a donation, please contact Marsi.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time: Afterschool Crafts

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 06/01/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/08/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 06/15/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/13/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/03/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/10/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Make a new craft every week. For children school-age or older. Adults are welcome, too!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Let's Build an Aquatic Robot

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 06/04/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Over the course of three weeks 5th-12th graders are going to work together to build an aquatic robot, called a SeaPerch. Later in the summer we'll enter our robot in competition with other San Mateo County Library branches that have also built a SeaPerch. Students do not require any special skills, but must be able to work collaboratively and follow directions. While we'd love to have you at all three sessions, we understand if you may have to miss one.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: School Age (5-12 years)
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lego Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 06/06/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/07/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/05/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/02/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Children
Description: Do you love Lego Building Blocks? Join us for Lego play every first Saturday of the month! We will provide the Legos, so you only need to bring your imagination. For ages 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Marshmallow & Spaghetti Architectural Challenge

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 06/08/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come build cities out of marshmallows and spaghetti. The sky's the limit!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment