Events

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Sunday, 01/25/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Winter Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 01/25/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: CANCELLED Warm up with a winter concert in our cozy fireplace room.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 12/08/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/15/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/22/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/29/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 01/05/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 01/12/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 01/26/15 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old. Please note: The library will be closed on 1/19 on observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 01/12/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 01/26/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/09/15 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 02/23/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a new craft project the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month. Adult assistance is required for younger children.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Week of the Family with Fratello Marionettes

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: San Carlos Library teams up with San Carlos Week of the Family for two fun puppet shows presented by The Fratello Marionettes. Join us at 4pm for Carnival of the Animals featuring three storybook fairy tales, and again at 7pm for a retelling of The Frog Prince. All ages are welcome. These programs are generously sponsored by the Friends of the San Carlos Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 01/20/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: Sleeping Beauty

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 01/30/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: After being snubbed by the royal family, a malevolent fairy places a curse on a princess which only a prince can break, along with the help of three good fairies. 75 minutes, rated G.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search