Events

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 08/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 08/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a new craft project the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month. Adult assistance is required for younger children. Please note: The library will be closed on Monday, September 1 in observance of Labor Day

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 09/08/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/15/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 09/29/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/06/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/20/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 10/27/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Imagination Playground

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 3:30 pm
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: What can you make with the Imagination Playground? These oversized building blocks are tons of fun and there’s no limit to the possibilities. Come see what amazing structures you can create.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 08/13/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/20/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 08/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting August.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Gaming and Movie Night: The Croods

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 09/26/14 at 5:45 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Gaming starts at 5:45 pm with Sonic Sega All Star Racing. Movie starts at 7 pm with light refreshments. "The Croods"- After their cave is destroyed, a caveman family must trek through an unfamiliar fantastical world with the help of an inventive boy. Rated PG. 98 minutes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band – In Concert!

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Winners of the 2013 Latin GRAMMY for children's music, Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band, will have the entire family shaking their hips and bopping their heads to a fresh take on kindie pop rock beats in English and Spanish. Not only is the music incredibly fun, there are jokes and plenty of laughs all through the act. There will be lots of playing and learning for the family--join us for special activities after the concert.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/01/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/08/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness