Events

Imagination Playground

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/22/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: What can you make with the Imagination Playground? These oversized building blocks are tons of fun and there’s no limit to the possibilities. Come see what amazing structures you can create.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 11/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 11/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/08/14 at 3:30 pm
Monday, 12/22/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a new craft project the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month. Adult assistance is required for younger children.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/12/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/19/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 01/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Winter Break at HMB Library

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 12/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Monday, 12/29/14 at 2:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 2:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 2:00 pm
Friday, 01/02/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Kids! No need to be bored over Winter Break. Stop by the Library and enjoy a variety of activities. 12/22 - Origami 2:00PM 12/24 - Lip Gloss 2:00PM 12/29 - Button Making 2:00PM 12/30 - Fun with Electricity 2:00PM 01/02 - TinkerCad 3D Printing  2:00PM

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 11/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/25/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 12/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome. Please note: Pajama Storytime will be taking a break until Tuesday, December 2.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

TouchPoints Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: The most critical years in an infant’s development occurs from birth to 3 years of age. Learn how to foster a good relationship with your baby. Topics of discussion include: nutrition, games and activities, infant social development, and community resources.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 11/22/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 11/29/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 12/13/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 11/24/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/01/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/08/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/15/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/22/14 at 11:15 am
Monday, 12/29/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment