Events

Live Action Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us in this interactive storytime in which we will read books, sing songs and play games. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co.. Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Homeless Cat Network

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Homeless Cat Network is bringing their furry friends to the library. This is the “purrfect” time to add a new member to your family by adopting a cat or kitten. Bring the entire family along to take a look-- or just come down and pet the kitties!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Wild Things, Inc.

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Children
Description: Gabe, our favoite Wildlife Educator, returns with all kinds of WILD animals!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Elephant and Piggie Program

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Celebrate Elephant and Piggie books by Mo Willems at the Belmont library.  Pose with another person as Elephant and Piggie and have your photo taken.  Make your own Elephant and Piggie comic by filling in speech bubbles.  See if you can walk with a nest on your head!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn. Beginning June 2015, Knitting With Arnie will meet on odd Wednesdays of the month through August.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 06/18/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/02/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/16/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

7th Wave Acoustic Summer Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come hear the melodic sounds of the talented acoustic band 7th Wave. Their song choices span the spectrum of many decades and together they bring a synergy of perfect blend, charisma and fun performances. They include classics from legends—Bonnie Raitt, Jackson Browne, Cheryle Crow—to more recently released tunes by today's popular groups. A carefully selected mix of old and new, they appeal to a wide range of listeners.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Movie Night: Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Alexander's day begins with gum stuck in his hair, followed by more calamities. However, he finds little sympathy from his family and begins to wonder if bad things only happen to him, his mom, dad, brother and sister - who all find themselves living through their own terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day. Rated PG. 81 min. Bring a blanket if you want to get comfy on the floor. For ages 5 and up. We will begin the movie promptly at 7pm.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

June 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search