Events

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/16/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/23/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/15/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Good Songs: A Concert By Hungrytown

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 03/16/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: A reverence for the music of our collective past, tempered by a keen modern sensibility and a gift for heartfelt storytelling, Hungrytown enjoys a reputation among genre fans as modern representatives of tradition-based folk music. The mix of Rebecca Hall’s voice and poignant songwriting, and Ken Anderson’s brilliantly simple arrangements is musical gold.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Good Songs: A Concert By Hungrytown

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: A reverence for the music of our collective past, tempered by a keen modern sensibility and a gift for heartfelt storytelling, Hungrytown enjoys a reputation among genre fans as modern representatives of tradition-based folk music. The mix of Rebecca Hall’s voice and poignant songwriting, and Ken Anderson’s brilliantly simple arrangements is musical gold.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Good Songs: A Concert By Hungrytown

Event Type: Music
Date:
Friday, 03/18/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: A reverence for the music of our collective past, tempered by a keen modern sensibility and a gift for heartfelt storytelling, Hungrytown enjoys a reputation among genre fans as modern representatives of tradition-based folk music. The mix of Rebecca Hall’s voice and poignant songwriting, and Ken Anderson’s brilliantly simple arrangements is musical gold.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 02/20/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/16/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us in the Homework Center for a new crafting project each month on the 3rd Saturday. For younger children, parent help required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Movie Night: The Peanuts Movie

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Saturday, 03/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Snoopy embarks upon his greatest mission as he and his team take to the skies to pursue their arch-nemesis, while his best pal Charlie Brown begins his own epic quest back home to win the love of his life. Rated G. 88 min. Doors open at 7:00 pm and movie begins at 7:15 pm. Popcorn, Refreshments and a craft project provided

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Weaving Workshop with Linda Janklow from Peopleologie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 03/22/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: In honor of National Craft Month, take a visual field trip with Linda Janklow of Peopleologie 11,000 feet high into the Andes Mountains, learn about llamas, spinning, dyeing yarn with insects, weaving ancient symbols into textiles, and clothing that lasts a lifetime. Become a weaving master yourself after weaving a colorful yarn armband to wear home. For ages 6-99. Please call to register. This program is generously funded by the Pacifica Friends of the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Saturday Morning Board Games

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/26/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages! Lots of games! 4th Saturday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 12/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 01/09/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 01/23/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/13/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 02/27/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/12/16 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/26/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Marcus Shelby

Event Type: Music
Date:
Wednesday, 03/30/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Live Demo with Marcus Shelby Trio in celebration of African American history and jazz.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

February 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search