Events

Jennings and Keller Fusion Folk Americana

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 08/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Jennings and Keller, an acoustic duo, bring a wealth of experience to their collaboration, from the Broadway musicals of New York to the Honky Tonks of West Texas. Their music is called "Fusion Folk Americana' - a blend of many different elements that comes from a vast and wide-ranging musical background.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 07/21/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/01/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/15/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 06/11/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 06/25/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 07/24/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/21/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/04/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/11/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/18/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.  Uke storytime on 5/2, 5/16, 5/30, 6/13, and 6/27.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie, every Wednesday,  6:30 pm - 9 pm.  Bring your knitting needles and yarn. Beginning June 2015, Knitting With Arnie will meet on odd Wednesdays of the month through August.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Blog

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 09/05/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Learn how to build a simple blog (web log), create and edit postings, design your page, add gadgets, incorporate hyperlinks, photos, videos and audios onto the blog, and save your blog content.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 07/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 08/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 09/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 11/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 12/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/12/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Drop-In Craft

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/15/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/17/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us in the Homework Center for a new crafting project each month on the 3rd Saturday. For younger children, parent help required.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Ice Cream Social and Book Exchange

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/20/15 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for our FREE seasonal ice cream social and book exchange sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library. Bring a book, take a book, and enjoy ice cream in our Secret Garden. Stop into the library while you're here. This is a great opportunity to see your friends, enjoy a sense of community, and find a wonderful book to take home.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment