Events

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last. Bring family and friends to browse. Learn more about Free Comic Book Day.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Dad & Me @ the Library Presents Puppet Art Theater Co.

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Dads, kids and all family members are invited to attend a performance by the Puppet Art Theater Co.. Under the artistic direction of Art Grueneberger, Puppet Art Theater Company performs hundreds of live performances for family audiences every year. Their shows tour to theaters, festivals, and public events all over California. With a keen sense of humor and a flair for drama, Grueneberger is a master at developing marvelous puppet shows that delight audiences of all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Zumba & Nutrition

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 04/30/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 11:00 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join us for this wonderful 16 week Zumba and Nutrition combination. We will give you some tools for nutrition and some physical activity with Zumba.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Comic Book Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description: WHAM! Splat! KaPOW! Celebrate Free Comic Book Day at the Library! We'll have FREE comics for children & teens to enjoy. Drop in during our regular hours & pick up your free comic from a selection of comics. Don’t like the freebees? Check out a book from our graphic novel selection. This event is made possible by Coastside Comics, while supplies last. Bring family and friends to browse. Learn more about Free Comic Book Day.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/13/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 06/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 07/08/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 08/12/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 09/09/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friday Flick: Beauty and the Beast

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 05/13/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Belle, whose father is imprisoned by the Beast, offers herself instead, unaware her captor to be an enchanted prince. Rated G. 1 hr. 24 mins.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Little Musician Jam Session

Event Type: Music
Date:
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 07/09/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Play with some kid-friendly musical instruments and start making some tunes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment