Events

Charity Kahn- Toddler Dance Party!

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Atherton
Ages: Toddlers (18-36 months)
Description: Rock ‘n roll with children’s musician Charity Kahn! A fun, interactive program of music, movement and more.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting With Arnie

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Learn knitting with Arnie,every Wednesday, 6:30 pm - 9 pm.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 07/12/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome. Please note: Pajama Storytime will resume on September 9.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/16/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/23/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/30/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Salsa Competition

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 5:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Bring your favorite salsa and share with all. We will have judges awarding prizes for the best salsa in town. Stop by to taste our delicious home made tortillas. There will be games, loteria and so much fun being had. Everyone walks away a winner! Entry rules: - One salsa entry per person - Bring salsa at 4:30 on day of program - Name your salsa and list all ingredients There will also be games, Latin Bingo, and crafts for kids. Everyone walks away a winner!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 08/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting August.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ice Cream Social and Book Exchange

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/22/14 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for our FREE seasonal ice cream social and book exchange sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library. Bring a book, take a book, and enjoy ice cream in our Secret Garden. Stop into the library while you're here. This is a great opportunity to see your friends, enjoy a sense of community, and find a wonderful book to take home.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

August 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness