Events

Family Movie Night: Muppets Most Wanted

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 03/27/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: While on a grand world tour, The Muppets find themselves wrapped into an European jewel-heist caper headed by a Kermit the Frog look-alike and his dastardly sidekick. Rated PG. 107 min.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Saturday Morning Board Games

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 02/28/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages! Lots of games! 4th Saturday of the month

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

An Afternoon With Author Dr. Joan Steidinger

Event Type: Author Program
Date:
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Please join us as we welcome author Dr. Joan Steidinger to the Library. Dr. Steidinger will be reading from her new book, Sisterhood in Sports: How Female Athletes Collaborate and Compete. Refreshments will be served courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library. Books will be available for signing courtesy of Books, Inc.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

When I Grow Up...Women's History Month Event

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 3:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Please join Congresswoman Jackie Speier: When I grow up...Do you want to be a congresswoman? A reporter? A doctor? A rocket scientist? A police Officer? Hear from EXCEPTIONAL WOMEN who have broken down barriers and made history in their fields. Get inspired to make your own dreams come true!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Monday, 02/09/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 02/23/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/09/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/16/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/23/15 at 11:15 am
Monday, 03/30/15 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Chinese. Speakers of all languages welcome. Mondays at 11:15 AM. Ages 3 to 6 years old.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/10/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/17/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/24/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/31/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/14/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/21/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/28/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 04/01/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

March 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment