Events

Mind Body Spirit Moms

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 02/08/16 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 02/22/16 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/07/16 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/21/16 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/04/16 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 04/18/16 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Mothers of all ages are welcome in this series of Spanish bilingual workshops provided by Mind, Body, Spirit Moms where they will learn tools to reduce stress, calming strategies and practice various stretching exercises. Every 2 weeks on Monday, until May 16, 2016 Madres de todas edades están invitados en esta serie de talleres facilitados por Mind, Body Spirit Moms, donde aprenderán herramientas para reducir el estrés, estrategias de calmarse y practicar varias actividades de estiramiento.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Primavera Festival Crafts: Bookmaking

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 05/23/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Make a small book or journal to carry in your back pocket or give as a gift. Please bring an empty cereal or cracker box if you have one. Ages 5+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Primavera Festival Crafts: Bookmaking

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: All Ages
Description: Make a small book or journal to carry in your back pocket or give as a gift. Please bring an empty cereal or cracker box if you have one. Ages 5+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lived Experience Mental Health Panel Discussion

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: 1 in 4 people have a mental health condition but less than half are getting the help they need. One reason people do not seek help is because of the stigma associated with mental health and substance abuse issues and the fear of being labeled or discriminated against. Join us as we partner with the Behavioral Health and Recovery Services of San Mateo County as we learn about local resources and get involved to end the stigma. Enjoy an evening of hope and inspiration through personal stories and artwork along with food and beverages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description:   SPECIAL STORYTIME CRAFT ON 05/24/2016 Peopleologie Bookmaking Make a small book or journal to carry in your back pocket or give as a gift. Please bring an empty cereal or cracker box if you have one.   Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun night of stories and songs.    

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Primavera Festival Crafts: Bookmaking

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Make a small book or journal to carry in your back pocket or give as a gift. Please bring an empty cereal or cracker box if you have one. Ages 5+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Primavera Festival Crafts: Bookmaking

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/27/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Make a small book or journal to carry in your back pocket or give as a gift. Please bring an empty cereal or cracker box if you have one. Ages 5+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 04/23/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search