Events

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Monday, 03/24/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 03/31/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/07/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/14/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/21/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 04/28/14 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/05/14 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: All ages welcome. Beginners to advanced. Instruction offered too. In the Homework Center.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Drop-In Chess

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 04/15/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Chess play and basic instruction, all skill levels welcome. Chessboards and sets provided. Just drop in. Tuesdays at 4:00 PM. For grades 3 and up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Tuesday, 04/15/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/29/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs. Tuesday evenings at 7:00 PM. All ages welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Thinking Like A Naturalist

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Tuesday, 04/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Naturalist John Muir Laws will share fun techniques to help you observe and learn more about the natural world around you.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Happy Birds Performing Parrot Show

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Wednesday, 04/23/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for a fun show with the amazing performing parrots.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Pajama Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 03/12/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/26/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/02/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/09/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/16/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/23/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/30/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/07/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/14/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/21/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/28/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/04/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/11/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/18/14 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Grab your teddy bear and wear your pajamas for a fun evening of stories and songs.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 03/13/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/20/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 03/27/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/03/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/10/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/17/14 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 04/24/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Imagination Playground

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 04/03/14 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/10/14 at 3:30 pm
Thursday, 04/17/14 at 3:30 pm
Saturday, 04/19/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 04/24/14 at 3:30 pm
Saturday, 04/26/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: What can you make with the Imagination Playground? These oversized building blocks are tons of fun and there’s no limit to the possibilities. Come see what amazing structures you can create.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Musical Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 02/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 02/27/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/13/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 03/27/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/10/14 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, 04/24/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Silly songs and fun stories for the whole family.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Poetry Slam

Event Type: Poetry
Date:
Friday, 04/25/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Read your own original work, a favorite poem by someone else, or just come to listen and enjoy! No pressure! Open to Belmont poets and poetry lovers of all ages. Refreshments will be catered by the Friends of the Belmont Library. Hope to see you there!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

April 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search