Events

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 08/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/29/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/12/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/26/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 4:00 PM starting August.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Get Crafty: Talk Like a Pirate Day

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Ahoy, matey! Come dressed in yer best pirate outfit and join us for games, craft, and learn how to talk like a pirate with the Mango Language Database! Small prizes will be given to those that dress up. This program is free and open to all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Volunteer Orientation

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 07/18/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 08/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/05/14 at 4:00 pm
Friday, 09/19/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Become a volunteer at the library.  Anyone interested in volunteering at the library must attend the orientation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 08/02/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ukulele Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 10/04/14 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and a ukulele!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Live Action Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/16/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 08/30/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/06/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:30 am
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 10:30 am
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us in this interactive storytime in which we will read books, sing songs and play games. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Children
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Block Party

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 10/18/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 11/15/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 01/17/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 02/21/15 at 11:00 am
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Playing with blocks develops your child's eye-hand coordination as well as math and science skills. Come play, build, and learn together at a block party - library style!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Imagination Playground

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 09/02/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/04/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/09/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/11/14 at 3:30 pm
Tuesday, 09/16/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 3:30 pm
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09/23/14 at 11:00 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 3:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: What can you make with the Imagination Playground? These oversized building blocks are tons of fun and there’s no limit to the possibilities. Come see what amazing structures you can create.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Ice Cream Social and Book Exchange

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/22/14 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/21/14 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 09/20/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for our FREE seasonal ice cream social and book exchange sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library. Bring a book, take a book, and enjoy ice cream in our Secret Garden. Stop into the library while you're here. This is a great opportunity to see your friends, enjoy a sense of community, and find a wonderful book to take home.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness