Events

Elephant and Piggie Program

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Celebrate Elephant and Piggie books by Mo Willems at the Belmont library.  Pose with another person as Elephant and Piggie and have your photo taken.  Make your own Elephant and Piggie comic by filling in speech bubbles.  See if you can walk with a nest on your head!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish/English Bilingual Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/01/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/08/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Fun stories and songs in English and Spanish. Speakers of all languages welcome.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 07/15/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Around the World Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 07/30/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/01/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/15/15 at 10:30 am
Thursday, 10/22/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Preschoolers (3-5 years)
Description: Celebrating cultures, languages & children from all over the world!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 07/24/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/21/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/04/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/11/15 at 10:30 am
Friday, 09/18/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for stories, songs, and activities the whole family will love.  Uke storytime on 5/2, 5/16, 5/30, 6/13, and 6/27.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Insect Diversity for Kids Ages 5-10

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 07/31/15 at 11:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Hold and observe a variety of live insects from around the world and learn about insect anatomy, adaptations and defense mechanisms. For youth ages 5-10. Sign-ups start 7/13/15.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fun Friday – Craft Time

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 06/12/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 06/19/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 06/26/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/03/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 07/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/17/15 at 3:00 pm
Friday, 07/24/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 07/31/15 at 2:30 pm
Friday, 08/07/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us on Fridays for a fun program every week. Program start time changes to 3:00 PM starting June 12th

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Happy Birds

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for The Happy Birds performing parrot show! These beautiful and talented birds will amaze you with their fast, upbeat performance and more than 25 tricks!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Magician Mike Della Penna

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: He's silly, he's funny, and he'll make you go WOW! Join us for an afternoon of wonder and laughter for the whole family with Magician Mike Della Penna!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

7th Wave Acoustic Summer Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Tuesday, 08/04/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come hear the melodic sounds of the talented acoustic band 7th Wave. Their song choices span the spectrum of many decades and together they bring a synergy of perfect blend, charisma and fun performances. They include classics from legends—Bonnie Raitt, Jackson Browne, Cheryle Crow—to more recently released tunes by today's popular groups. A carefully selected mix of old and new, they appeal to a wide range of listeners.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment