Ukulele for Pre-Teens & Adults

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Wednesday, 12/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/16/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/20/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Bring your ukulele. Learn beginning chords or work on the continuation of your skills. We will work on strumming and chord progressions by learning popular songs. Drop-in, no-sign-ups required. (The library will have a limited number of ukuleles available for check out!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Tax Help: AARP Volunteer Tax Assistance (VITA)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Thursday, 02/04/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/11/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/18/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 02/25/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/03/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/10/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/17/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/24/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 03/31/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The City of San Carlos and the San Carlos Adult Center have asked the San Carlos Library to sponsor the AARP VITA volunteers in 2016.  The volunteers will help anyone regardless of residence and income level with their federal and state taxes.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Hamlet: Shakespeare on Tour

Event Type: Performance
Sunday, 02/28/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: The San Francisco Shakespeare Festival’s touring troupe presents an abridged performance of Hamlet - Shakespeare’s ghostly tale of a prince whose royal family is disrupted by revenge and corruption. Set in the court of Denmark, this murder mystery features, thrilling swordplay along with Shakespeare’s most famous soliloquy, ‘to be or not to be’ and other familiar text that will be readily recognized.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

November 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

Advanced Search