Events

Senior Health Talk: Maturing Gracefully

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 05/16/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 07/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 08/01/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: 55 plus
Description: Every 3rd Monday of the month, please join us for an informative session on various health topics, presented by Dignity Health of Sequoia Hospital. A healthy snack will be provided, courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library. If the 3rd Monday of the month is a legal holiday, lecture will be held on the 4th Monday.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/11/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/01/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms. Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 05/31/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Wild Wacky Wednesdays

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/22/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Wild & Wacky Wednesdays is a year-round all age weekly program where children as well as adults are encouraged to learn, play, and work together. Note: younger children may require adult assistance. Drop in each week with a different wacky theme. Themes may include and are not limited to the below mentioned programs: Bouncy Ball Engineers, Dancing Raisins, Sink or Float, Walking Water, Bubble Extravaganza and so much more. Author visits, music performances, special themes celebrations like Thanksgiving, Frozen, Christmas, Legotastic, Superhero Day and so on..

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Foster City Library Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/13/16 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: The Adult Book Group meets the 2nd Wednesday of every month at the library at 7:30. We always welcome new members.   What we're reading:  March 9: Dandy Gilver and the Proper Treatment of Bloodstains by Catriona McPherson April 13: Our Souls at Night by Kent Haruf May 11: Dead Wake: the last crossing of the Lusitania by Erik Larson June 8: The Children's Crusade by Ann Packer

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 08/11/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Have A Room To Rent? Want To Save Money On Your Housing?

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 2:00 pm
Monday, 06/13/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for a presentation from HIP Housing to learn more about a free Home Sharing Program in San Mateo County. Presentation will be in the Teen Spot at the Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Microsoft Office PowerPoint For Beginners

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to create a professional presentation using slides, pictures, text and transitions. Previous computer basics and word processing suggested. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/20/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 08/17/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: The third Wednesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. April 20: Personal Injury, Insurance Claims, Social Security, Medicare May 18: Immigration Law

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Favorite Poems with Poet Laureate Tanu Wakefield

Event Type: Poetry
Date:
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Thursday, 06/16/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Gather round the fireplace of the Belmont Library and share your favorite poems or just come to listen and enjoy. All ages are welcome and refreshments will be served.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment