Events

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: An introduction to the Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) program. This program allows local municipalities to pool or aggregate their energy demand to purchase electricity separate from PG&E while PG&E will continue to provide transmission and billing services. The goal is to purchase a greater level of renewable energy and reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Baby Sign Storytime

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Friday, 04/01/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/15/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/22/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/29/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/03/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/10/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/17/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 06/24/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Infant (0-18 months)
Description: Baby Sign Language gives children the opportunity to communicate long before they can verbalize their wants and needs. Research studies show that signing with babies accelerates language acquisition, reduces frustration, enhances a child's self-esteem, and deepens the bond between parent and child. Each session introduces signs that are based on American Sign Language (ASL). It is designed for expectant parents and parents with babies ranging in age from birth to 18 months. This program is generously sponsored by the Friends of the Atherton Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Ebay

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn about the popular online auction site. Start selling and bidding today.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 05/01/16 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 06/05/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/11/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/01/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Sunday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call Half Moon Bay Library for details on particular topics. Please note:there will not be a lawyer in January or February.. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 06/06/16 at 10:00 am
Monday, 07/11/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM. Upcoming selections are: May 2, 2016 - Caleb's Crossing, by Geraldine Brooks

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Senior Health Talk: Maturing Gracefully

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 05/16/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 07/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 08/01/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: 55 plus
Description: Every 3rd Monday of the month, please join us for an informative session on various health topics, presented by Dignity Health of Sequoia Hospital. A healthy snack will be provided, courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library. If the 3rd Monday of the month is a legal holiday, lecture will be held on the 4th Monday.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/11/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/01/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms. Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Wild Wacky Wednesdays

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/22/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Wild & Wacky Wednesdays is a year-round all age weekly program where children as well as adults are encouraged to learn, play, and work together. Note: younger children may require adult assistance. Drop in each week with a different wacky theme. Themes may include and are not limited to the below mentioned programs: Bouncy Ball Engineers, Dancing Raisins, Sink or Float, Walking Water, Bubble Extravaganza and so much more. Author visits, music performances, special themes celebrations like Thanksgiving, Frozen, Christmas, Legotastic, Superhero Day and so on..

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Foster City Library Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/13/16 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: The Adult Book Group meets the 2nd Wednesday of every month at the library at 7:30. We always welcome new members.   What we're reading:  March 9: Dandy Gilver and the Proper Treatment of Bloodstains by Catriona McPherson April 13: Our Souls at Night by Kent Haruf May 11: Dead Wake: the last crossing of the Lusitania by Erik Larson June 8: The Children's Crusade by Ann Packer

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 08/11/16 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search