Events

Chair Yoga for Everyone

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 09/26/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: Chair Yoga is a safe and effective way to learn yoga at all ages and levels of health and mobility. Just like any yoga class, it can give you more flexibility in body and mind; physical and mental strength to increase your energy; improves memory and clarity, improved concentration; and supports overall health and peace. Chair yoga also is a nice way to meet others in the community as well. No experience necessary. For more information on Chair Yoga go to www.sunlightyoga.com

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Eth-Noh-Tec Storytelling

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 09/26/15 at 3:20 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: To celebrate the Mid-Autumn Festival, Eth-Noh-Tec will bring us the folklore of the celebration and other stories. Eth-Noh-Tec is famous for their kinetic storytelling. They perform throughout the country and abroad. Don’t miss out!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

An Afternoon With Author Laurie Seidler

Event Type: Author Program
Date:
Sunday, 09/27/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Laurie Seidler is a writer, teacher, and editor. Beginning as a reporter with Dow Jones & Co.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Art of Tea Drinking in China: Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Saturday, 10/03/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Docent lecture from the Asian Art Museum will present a program on the development of drinking tea, its preparation and the art objects that it spawned.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 08/02/15 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 10/04/15 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 11/01/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Sunday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call Half Moon Bay Library for details on particular topics. Please note: There will not be a session in September due to the Labor Day holiday. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 08/03/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 10/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 11/02/15 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 12/07/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection. PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Woodside Library closure, the Book Club now meets in the Youth Room of the Woodside Village Church (3154 Woodside Road). If you have questions, please call the Portola Valley Library at 650-851-0560 or email woodside@smcl.org.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Flickr: Online Photo Management & Sharing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to open a new account, upload photos, organize and edit uploaded photos, add description, perform simple searches, print and save the photos you like.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

First Wednesday Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join us for a lively discussion.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 11/12/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 07/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 07/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 08/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 08/27/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search