Events

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 12/23/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/30/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/13/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/27/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 02/10/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/23/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/30/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Looking for a place to practice your conversational skills in English? Come to our ESL discussion group, where non-native and native English speakers are invited to come together and engage in casual conversation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Computer & eBook Drop-in Help

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop-in to this session with your eBook reader, laptop, or tablet and have your technology questions answered.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Game Night for Adults

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Adult game night: where the grown-ups come to play! This is where patrons 16+ come to play games of skill and chance. Every game night will feature a special "Featured Game" that should be new and interesting to participants, as well as perennial favorites like Chess, Playing Cards, and Backgammon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Coloring & Coffee for Adults

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/20/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/27/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Imagine a sun-lit room, complimentary coffee, and some adult coloring books. Sound like your kind of morning? Join like-minded folks for adult coloring books and coffee at the Millbrae Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Adult Coloring: Color Me Calm

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 04/22/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 04/29/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:00 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Adult coloring is a new way to relax; it can produce a calming effect similar to meditation. Enjoy your lunch while you de-stress. All materials will be provided.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Gaming

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Saturday, 05/28/16 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 06/25/16 at 1:00 pm
Saturday, 07/30/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop by the library for some family fun! We'll have tabletop board games and card games for all ages available. Learn a new one or play an old favorite.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Facebook

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn your way around the popular social networking site. Create an account, edit your profile, and reconnect with classmates, family and friends.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

First Wednesday Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join us for a lively discussion.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: An introduction to the Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) program. This program allows local municipalities to pool or aggregate their energy demand to purchase electricity separate from PG&E while PG&E will continue to provide transmission and billing services. The goal is to purchase a greater level of renewable energy and reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment