Events

Adult Coloring: Color Me Calm

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 12:30 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:30 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:30 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:30 pm
Friday, 06/03/16 at 12:30 pm
Friday, 06/10/16 at 12:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Adult coloring is a new way to relax; it can produce a calming effect similar to meditation. Enjoy your lunch while you de-stress. All materials will be provided.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends of the Library Book Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Who knows what treasures you'll come across.   Say goodbye to the old library with one last party.  Come to Sip & Sort Friday evening from 7:00 - 9:00PM. Join the Friends of the Library at the $25 level or higher.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Ebay

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn about the popular online auction site. Start selling and bidding today.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 05/01/16 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 06/05/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 07/11/16 at 11:00 am
Monday, 08/01/16 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Sunday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call Half Moon Bay Library for details on particular topics. Please note:there will not be a lawyer in January or February.. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Senior Health Talk: Maturing Gracefully

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 05/16/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 07/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 08/01/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: 55 plus
Description: Every 3rd Monday of the month, please join us for an informative session on various health topics, presented by Dignity Health of Sequoia Hospital. A healthy snack will be provided, courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library. If the 3rd Monday of the month is a legal holiday, lecture will be held on the 4th Monday.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends of The Millbrae Library Book Discussion

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 07/11/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 08/01/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us the first Monday of each month for a book discussion in the Library Meeting Rooms. Meetings will take place on the second Monday of the month when the first Monday is a holiday.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 1:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Usually meets the first Monday of the month. Contact the library for book selection.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Adult Coloring Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for adult coloring - a new way to relax. Bring your own supplies or use ours.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the Belmont Library for details on topics. Reservations must be made by phone or in the branch.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Wild Wacky Wednesdays

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 3:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/22/16 at 3:30 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Wild & Wacky Wednesdays is a year-round all age weekly program where children as well as adults are encouraged to learn, play, and work together. Note: younger children may require adult assistance. Drop in each week with a different wacky theme. Themes may include and are not limited to the below mentioned programs: Bouncy Ball Engineers, Dancing Raisins, Sink or Float, Walking Water, Bubble Extravaganza and so much more. Author visits, music performances, special themes celebrations like Thanksgiving, Frozen, Christmas, Legotastic, Superhero Day and so on..

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment