Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 06/26/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 07/03/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 07/17/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for Tai Chi in the Woodside Library Native Plant Garden (weather permitting). This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Friday, 07/03/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 07/10/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 07/17/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 07/24/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play!  We provide the equipment.  The Chess Club meets Fridays, 10 A.M. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

An Afternoon With Authors P.W. Singer and August Cole

Event Type: Author Program
Date:
Friday, 07/10/15 at 3:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join authors P.W. Singer and August Cole as they discuss their new book Ghost Fleet: A Novel of the Next World War. This debut novel by two leading experts on the cutting edge of national security is a unique read, a grabbing summer thrill ride, and also an informing guide to the future. Light refreshments will precede the event courtesy of the Friends of the Belmont Library and a book selling and signing will follow the event courtesy of Books Inc.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 07/10/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 08/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 09/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 11/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 12/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 07/18/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 08/01/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets Saturdays at 10:15 AM.  A Q & A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15 - 11:30 AM. The group will not meet Saturday, July 4, 2015, Independence Day.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

A Morning With Author Sonya Lea

Event Type: Author Program
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for a visit with author Sonya Lea. Ms. Lea will be discussing her memoir Wondering Who You Are. In the twenty-third year of their marriage, Sonya Lea's husband, Richard, went in for surgery to treat a rare appendix cancer. When he came out, he had no recollection of their life together: how the met, their wedding day, the births of their two children. With radical candor and honesty, Sonya Lea has written a memoir that is both a powerful look at perseverance in the face of trauma, and a surprising exploration into what lies beyond our fragile identities.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Chinese Book/Cultural Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:   FML Culture Event #35 - The Story of Jade by Cynthia Woo Jade, the Priceless Treasure & Its Role in the History of China  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Poetry Workshop: Celebrating The Poet Within

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 09/19/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 10/10/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 11/14/15 at 1:30 pm
Saturday, 12/12/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: Come join Poetess Kalamu Chaché in "Celebrating the Poet Within" you in this monthly workshop. This workshop will help you to learn to write poetry to celebrate and honor the events in your life. This event will be held every second Saturday of the month.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 03/07/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 03/21/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 04/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/09/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/13/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 06/27/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 07/25/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/08/15 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Class on Ebay

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 07/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn about the popular online auction site. Start selling and bidding today.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment