Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 12/19/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 12/22/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/26/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Western Ballet's The Nutcracker

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Western Ballet Company of Mountain View performs the Nutcracker at the East Palo Alto Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Science Lab

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 12/08/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 12/22/14 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 01/05/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 01/19/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 02/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 02/16/15 at 4:00 pm
Monday, 03/02/15 at 4:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: The Lab is monthly experiment in science and technology. Build robots, grow bacteria, solder and program electronic gadgets, and blow stuff up.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Increasing Independence

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Monday, 12/22/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Being diagnosed or having a family member with a severe or chronic mental illness such as Bipolar Disorder or Schizophrenia doesn’t mean that you have to give up on life goals and dreams.  Join us for a discussion about Psychosocial Recovery and the attainment of meaningful change that could lead to finding your niche in the community.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 12/30/14 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Need computer help?  Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Google Docs

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. You can create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings all while online.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 12/09/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 12/23/14 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/13/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 01/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/10/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/24/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 12/31/14 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 11/21/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/05/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/12/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/19/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/26/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/02/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/09/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for Tai Chi in the Woodside Library Native Plant Garden (weather permitting). This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search