Events

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 11/20/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 12/04/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 12/11/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play! We provide the equipment.  Thursdays at 10:15 A.M.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tasty 3rd Thursdays

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 12:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Every 3rd Thursday in 2014 we're having free food tastings in the Discovery Room

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/15/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets on the third Thursday of the month. Upcoming book titles are: DECEMBER: Love, Life, and Elephants by Daphne Sheldrick

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 12/04/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/08/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/15/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

eBook/eAudiobook Drop-In Session

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 12/18/14 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 03/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop-in to this session with your mobile device, laptop, or e-reader and have your questions answered about downloading library materials.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 12/19/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 10:00 am
Monday, 12/22/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/26/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.   

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 11/21/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/05/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/12/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/19/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 12/26/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/02/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 01/09/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for Tai Chi in the Woodside Library Native Plant Garden (weather permitting). This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Reel Musical Film: The Umbrellas of Cherbourg

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 12/19/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: A young girl separated from her lover by war faces a life altering decision. Rated UR. 91 min.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Overeaters' Anonymous - 12 Step Recovery From Compulsive Overeating

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 12/27/14 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 01/03/15 at 10:15 am
Saturday, 01/10/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Meets Saturdays at 10:15 am.  A Q&A will be offered for newcomers from 11:15-11:30 AM.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Western Ballet's The Nutcracker

Event Type: Performance
Date:
Saturday, 12/20/14 at 4:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Western Ballet Company of Mountain View performs the Nutcracker at the East Palo Alto Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

December 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment