Events

Tai Chi

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Friday, 05/22/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 05/23/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 05/25/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/29/15 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 05/30/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Tai Chi Mondays 10 AM to 11 AM, Fridays and Saturdays from 10 AM to noon.  An instructor will be present.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Political Issues Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 05/25/15 at 2:30 pm
Monday, 06/22/15 at 2:30 pm
Monday, 07/27/15 at 2:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Political Issues Book Club reads books on issues and trends driving current affairs nationally and internationally.  Topics to be covered include politics, governance, economics, military affairs, history, sociology, science, the climate, and religion. May 25, 2015 - Colorbind:  The Rise Of Post-Racial Politics And The Retreat From Racial Equity, by Tim J. Wise

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 10:00 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Need computer help? Check out our drop-in service -- our volunteer computer coach, Arnie, will provide one-on-one help with basic computer and Internet questions.  Tuesdays 10am to 12pm in Meeting Room A.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/02/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/09/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/16/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 06/30/15 at 10:30 am
Tuesday, 07/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Google Docs

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. You can create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings all while online.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Living Healthy Workshops

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Tuesday, 05/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: San Carlos Library is partnering with the Sequoia Healthcare District to provide  "Living Healthy Workshops."  This is a seven-week workshop on Tuesdays beginning April 14 through Tuesday, May 26, 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM.  Topics will include:  healthy eating, exercise, stress and pain management, memory, communications and more.  Fun, informative & interactive!  These workshops are free and ope

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/23/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/14/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/11/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/08/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters of all skill levels and share knitting tips or swap patterns with others. Limited supplies will be available.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Now We're Cooking! Adult Cooking Classes: Higher Flavor, Lower Fat

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/26/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join us for our second Adult Cooking Class: Higher Flavor, Lower Fat. Why do Americans eat twice the amount of salt we should? Is eating fat good or bad for us? We discuss these questions as we learn how to reduce our salt intake and use fat to our advantage in cooking. These tips and tricks can season your food, yet slim your waist. Topics include: Full flavor-flavoring agents, Make your own sauce, Cooking technique that enhance umami. Advanced registration required by calling the Belmont Library or visiting our Information Desk.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 03/11/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 03/25/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/08/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/22/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 04/29/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Dancing Feet, Stories, and Crafts

Event Type: Storytime
Date:
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/13/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 05/27/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 06/03/15 at 11:00 am
Wednesday, 06/10/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join us for a couple of stories, movement activities, and a craft. The last Dancing Feet storytime for the school year will be 06-10-15.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

May 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search