Events

Friends' Book and Media Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Support our library by buying books at the Friends of the Millbrae Library periodic book sale.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Skype: Online Video Conferencing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to open a free account, set up your equipment and software, make simple conference calls over the Internet, create and maintain a contact list, and use other provided features. 

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lost Arts: The Art of Henna

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 05/09/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn about the culture and tradition of henna art and techniques. You will have the opportunity to practice working with henna and receive a beautiful design by henna artist Leah Eliason.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Music Studio Sessions with Spencer

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 3:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 3:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 3:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: While working with Spencer in the library’s music studio, you will learn the basics of Ableton Live and instantly use that knowledge to record and create a piece of music. Purchased by the Friends of The Millbrae Library, Ableton Live is the world’s premier software music sequencer and digital audio workstation. Sign-ups for booking a recording session with Spencer can be done at the Millbrae Library or online.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time for Grown-Ups

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/28/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/26/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Get crafty at the library! Use our supplies to make a new project or bring something that you're already working on. Just want to de-stress? We will also have coloring sheets!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Spanish Language Conversation Group

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 04/05/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/26/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Come join us for a relaxed & informal group conversation to practice your Spanish language skills. All skill levels are welcome participate.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Screen Speaks Film Series: Documentary Club

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Tuesday, 01/12/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 02/09/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 03/08/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 04/12/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us on the second Tuesday evening of the month as we watch and discuss a new documentary or independent film. Popcorn and refreshments will be served!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/22/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/29/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Knit, socialize, and share your techniques with others. This group welcomes knitters of all skills.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

A Streaming Event With Author Patrick Rothfuss

Event Type: Author Program
Date:
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Patrick Rothfuss, New York Times bestselling author of The Name of the Wind, joins us for a live video discussion about his blockbuster fantasy series, the upcoming movie and TV show, and what's in store for Kvothe.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Water Wise Edible Organic Gardening Class

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to reduce water needs for seasonal vegetable gardening by learning how to grow “warm-season” vegetables to harvest all summer long. This class will also cover how to incorporate organic maintenance techniques into seasonal vegetable gardening such as using compost and cover crops. The workshop will include a planting project to take home to help you start your garden! Attend and enter a raffle for a compost bin!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search