Events

Flickr: Online Photo Management & Sharing

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/20/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to open a new account, upload photos, organize and edit uploaded photos, add description, perform simple searches, print and save the photos you like.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Ukulele for Pre-Teens & Adults

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/18/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/16/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Bring your ukulele. Learn beginning chords or work on the continuation of your skills. We will work on strumming and chord progressions by learning popular songs. Drop-in, no-sign-ups required. (The library will have a limited number of ukuleles available for check out!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

First Wednesday Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 12/02/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join us for a lively discussion.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

San Carlos Quilters' Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 11/12/15 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 12/10/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The San Carlos Quilters' Club meets the 2nd Thursday of every month from 10:00 a.m. to noon.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Living Healthy Workshops

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Thursday, 09/10/15 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 09/17/15 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 09/24/15 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 10/01/15 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 10/15/15 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 10/22/15 at 1:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: Topics include healthy eating, exercise, stress and pain management, memory, communications and much more!  Fun, informative, and interactive.  Class size limited to 16 participants. Healthy snacks will be served.  Offered as a free community service by the Sequoia Healthcare District and the San Carlos Library. For more information, call the Sequoia Healthcare District at 650.421.2155 ext.202.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Kat Parra In Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 10/08/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join us for an evening with jazz singer, Kat Parra. She has developed a style of music that encompasses sounds that transcend and bend the stereotypical definition of Latin jazz. In the recent past Kat Parra has been named one of the Best Latin Jazz Vocalist by Latin Jazz Corner.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 09/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 10/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 11/13/15 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 12/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Frances England In Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 10/11/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: All Ages
Description: Hear It, Love It, Share It- Frances England will take you to a simpler place in the world, where really all that matters are the children she’s singing to and the love she brings with her. This program is part of the SMCL Tricycle Music Fest and will be held at the Leo Ryan Park across from the library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Foster City Library Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/11/15 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description:  We welcome new members.  This month we're reading Saving Italy by Robert M. Edsel. September-The Rosie Project October-Persepolis & Percepolis II (graphic novels to celebrate our ComicBookFest).      

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

The Cubop Express in Concert

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 10/15/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Celebrate National Hispanic Heritage Month at the San Mateo County Library with performances by The Cubop Express! The Cubop Express plays a unique blend of Bebop, Mambo, Cha-Cha, and Afro-Cuban Jazz, making for a wonderful celebration of Hispanic culture and music!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

August 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search