Events

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/11/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/18/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 04/25/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/09/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/16/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/23/16 at 12:00 pm
Monday, 05/30/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 10:00 am
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for Tai Chi! This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Facebook

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn your way around the popular social networking site. Create an account, edit your profile, and reconnect with classmates, family and friends.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 6:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 5:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Looking for a place to practice your conversational skills in English? Come to our ESL discussion group, where non-native and native English speakers are invited to come together and engage in casual conversation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/22/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/29/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Knit, socialize, and share your techniques with others. This group welcomes knitters of all skills.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

First Wednesday Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join us for a lively discussion.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE)

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: An introduction to the Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) program. This program allows local municipalities to pool or aggregate their energy demand to purchase electricity separate from PG&E while PG&E will continue to provide transmission and billing services. The goal is to purchase a greater level of renewable energy and reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Coloring & Coffee for Adults

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 04/01/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/08/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/15/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/22/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/29/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/06/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/20/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/27/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 06/03/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 06/10/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 06/17/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Have you tried adult coloring? Come to the Belmont Library every Friday from 10:00am-12:00pm to try out this relaxing new craze! Coloring sheets and colored pencils will be provided but feel free to bring your own supplies. Enjoy some refreshments and adult conversation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Adult Coloring: Color Me Calm

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 12:30 pm
Friday, 05/13/16 at 12:30 pm
Friday, 05/20/16 at 12:30 pm
Friday, 05/27/16 at 12:30 pm
Friday, 06/03/16 at 12:30 pm
Friday, 06/10/16 at 12:30 pm
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Adult coloring is a new way to relax; it can produce a calming effect similar to meditation. Enjoy your lunch while you de-stress. All materials will be provided.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Ebay

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/04/16 at 1:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn about the popular online auction site. Start selling and bidding today.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search