Events

Intro to Basic Canning

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Join the UCCE Master Food Preservers of San Mateo/San Francisco Counties for an introduction to the safe home preservation method of canning. Learn about food safety, kitchen supplies, tried-and-true recipes, and how to preserve your harvest for a year or more.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sanchez Family Movie Night: The Good Dinosaur

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Saturday, 05/14/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: In a world where dinosaurs and humans live side-by-side, an Apatosaurus named Arlo makes an unlikely human friend with a prehistoric human child known as Spot. Rated PG. 100 minutes Doors open at 7:00 pm and movie begins at 7:15 pm. Popcorn, Refreshments and a craft project provided

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

A Musical Afternoon with Kevin Patrick McGee

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 05/15/16 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: Six and 12 string guitar playing coupled with songs and styles ranging from folks to country to bluegrass covering a wide range of the human experience.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Millbrae Library Film Club

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Tuesday, 04/19/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 6:30 pm
Tuesday, 05/17/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description:  Who wants to go to the movies? The Film Club screens and discusses entertaining and thought-provoking movies every month at the Millbrae Library. Whether you're a cinephile or you just want to try something new, Film Club has something for everyone. Admission is free to the general public and refreshments will be provided.  May 3 Screening: Sicario (2015) R; 121 min

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Instagram

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn about this free photo sharing platform that allows you to take photos, transform them with filters, and share them with family and friends.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Ukulele for Pre-Teens & Adults

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Teens (13-18 years)
Description: Bring your ukulele. Learn beginning chords or work on the continuation of your skills. We will work on strumming and chord progressions by learning popular songs. Drop-in, no-sign-ups required. (The library will have a limited number of ukuleles available for check out!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/31/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/28/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop in to this relaxed setting to practice speaking and reading English.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 1:30 pm
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 1:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: This is a casual, small group discussion led by library staff to help intermediate learners improve their conversational English. It is also a great way to meet your neighbors. Every Thursday at 1:30pm in Discovery Room.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Coloring & Coffee for Adults

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 04/01/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/08/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/15/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/22/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 04/29/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/06/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/13/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/20/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 05/27/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 06/03/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 06/10/16 at 10:00 am
Friday, 06/17/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Have you tried adult coloring? Come to the Belmont Library every Friday from 10:00am-12:00pm to try out this relaxing new craze! Coloring sheets and colored pencils will be provided but feel free to bring your own supplies. Enjoy some refreshments and adult conversation.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Homeless Cat Network Adoption Event

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 05/21/16 at 12:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Homeless Cat Network is bringing their furry friends to the library. This is the "purrrr-fect" time to add a new member to your family by adopting a cat or kitten. Bring the entire family along to take a look, or just pet the kitties! There will also information about barn cat placements, and a cat-themed kids activity table throughout. HOW PURRR-FECT!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

April 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment