Events

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 08/27/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/03/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/24/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/01/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/15/14 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Conservatorship Basics For Elders

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: 55 plus
Description: A conservatorship may be the only way when a family member or close friend no longer can properly provide for personal needs or manage finances, or because of mental or physical impairment, is incapable of legally appointing others to act for them.  This talk will explain when a conservator- ship is appropriate and how to establish one, including an overview of court proceedings, forms, legal and library resources.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Replacing Your Lawn with Drought-Tolerant California Native Plants

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: Discover the benefits of native and drought tolerant plants as an alternative to your lawn, and create a water-efficient, low-maintenance landscape. Learn how to achieve a lush look in your garden with beautiful, native shrubs, grasses, trees, and flowers. Sponsored by the City of Millbrae , BAWSCA, the Millbrae Library and Friends of the Millbrae Library

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 09/10/14 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/08/14 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/12/14 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: August 13th-The Leftovers September 10th-My Beloved World October-Lucia, Lucia November-Boys in the Boat

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 09/18/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 09/25/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 10/02/14 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play! We provide the equipment.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Non-Fiction Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Thursday, 10/09/14 at 11:15 am
Thursday, 11/13/14 at 11:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Non-Fiction Book Club meets the second Thursday of the month at 11:15 a.m. Upcoming selections are: October 9, 2014 - Assholes, A Theory, by Aaron James

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 09/19/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 09/26/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 10/10/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 10/17/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 10/24/14 at 10:00 am
Friday, 10/31/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for Tai Chi in the Woodside Library Native Plant Garden (weather permitting). This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Share the Shore Night with the Snowy Plovers

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Friday, 10/10/14 at 7:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: Discover the magic of the Western Snowy Plovers with our experts: Carleton Eyster, a Snowy Plovers Biologist and Margaret Goodale of Pacifica Shorebird Alliance. Refreshments will be served. Seating is limited.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Friends' Outdoor Bargain Book and Media Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: The Friends of the Millbrae Library are taking the bookstore to our plaza for the Outdoor Bargain Book and Media Sale. Come out and find some rare finds at good prices! $5.00 Bag of books sale 2:00 - 3:00 PM Children’s and adults’ books 25¢ and 50¢ Many foreign language materials

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knit With Us

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Saturday, 08/09/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 08/23/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09/13/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09/27/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 10/11/14 at 2:00 pm
Saturday, 10/25/14 at 2:00 pm
Library: Atherton
Ages: All Ages
Description: Drop in for a casual knitting session!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

September 14

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

randomness