Events

Download Free Music

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to stream & download free music to your computer and/or mobile device.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Free Access to eMagazines

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your smartphone, tablet or laptop and learn how to download complete digital editions of your favorite magazines. Over 100 titles to choose from FREE to all San Mateo County Library card holders (card number begins with 29041).

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sherry Austin With Henhouse

Event Type: Music
Date:
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: With four of the most popular Americana vocalists in the San Francisco Bay Area, Sherry Austin with the Henhouse Band delights their fans with their engaging stage presence, upbeat songs, and great harmonies. They sing with authority and passion, and their distinctive blend of folk, country, and rock is filled with warmth and conviction. Their music covers the range from sweet love songs to gritty, rockin' songs about cars, trains, and love gone wrong.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Family Game Night

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Tuesday, 08/18/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: Bring your family and friends to the library for a fun evening of games and snacks. Bring your favorite games, or play one of ours. For all ages.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 07/22/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/29/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/05/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/12/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/19/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 08/26/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/16/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 09/30/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/07/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/21/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 10/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/04/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/11/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/18/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 11/25/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/02/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/09/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/16/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/23/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/30/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Tai Chi

Event Type: Health|Mind|Body
Date:
Friday, 07/24/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 07/31/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/07/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/14/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/21/15 at 10:00 am
Friday, 08/28/15 at 10:00 am
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for Tai Chi! This centuries old Asian exercise builds stronger bodies, better balance, a sharper mind, and is a great stress reliever. Instructor Ben Dineen leads this 60 minute class, which is open to all ability levels. Program is generously funded by The Friends of Woodside Library. PLEASE NOTE: Due to the Woodside Library closure, Tai Chi will meet at the Portola Valley Town Center beginning August 7th. If you have questions, please call the Portola Valley Library at 650-851-0560.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Chinese Book/Cultural Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Saturday, 08/22/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: FML Culture Event #36 - “Ottoman Empire” Its impact on Chinese History & Today’s Geopolitics

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Jennings and Keller Fusion Folk Americana

Event Type: Music
Date:
Sunday, 08/23/15 at 2:00 pm
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: All Ages
Description: Jennings and Keller, an acoustic duo, bring a wealth of experience to their collaboration, from the Broadway musicals of New York to the Honky Tonks of West Texas. Their music is called "Fusion Folk Americana' - a blend of many different elements that comes from a vast and wide-ranging musical background.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Google Docs

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn all about this free, web-based office suite that includes online data storage and real-time collaboration. You can create, edit, and share documents, spreadsheets, presentations, forms, and drawings all while online.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 07/28/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/25/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 09/22/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 10/27/15 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 11/24/15 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sharp Park
Ages: Adults
Description: The fourth Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please contact the Pacifica Sharp Park Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

July 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment