Events

Adult Coloring Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 05/02/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for adult coloring - a new way to relax. Bring your own supplies or use ours.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the Belmont Library for details on topics. Reservations must be made by phone or in the branch.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Foster City Library Book Discussion Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 03/09/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 07/13/16 at 7:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: The Adult Book Group meets the 2nd Wednesday of every month at the library at 7:30. We always welcome new members.   What we're reading:  March 9: Dandy Gilver and the Proper Treatment of Bloodstains by Catriona McPherson April 13: Our Souls at Night by Kent Haruf May 11: Dead Wake: the last crossing of the Lusitania by Erik Larson June 8: The Children's Crusade by Ann Packer

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

ESL Conversation Club

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/31/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 04/28/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 05/19/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 05/26/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 06/02/16 at 10:00 am
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop in to this relaxed setting to practice speaking and reading English.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 6:00 pm
Thursday, 08/11/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: The second Thursday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the East Palo Alto Library for details on topics.    

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pub Style Trivia

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 05/12/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 06/09/16 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, 07/14/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Our Pub Style Trivia Nights have been changed to the 2nd Thursday of the Month!! Beer Tasting and Trivia at the Library? WHAT?! Test your useless knowledge of pop culture, geekdom, random school facts, and more! Beer and pub snacks will be served! Ages 21+.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Fiber Arts Friday

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Friday, 05/13/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 06/10/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 07/08/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 08/12/16 at 6:30 pm
Friday, 09/09/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: All Ages
Description: Join knitters, crocheters, felters, weavers and more of all levels. Share tips or swap patterns with others. Please bring your own supplies.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Movie Night at Burton Park: Princess Bride

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Friday, 06/10/16 at 7:30 pm
Library: San Carlos
Ages: All Ages
Description: While home sick in bed, a young boy's grandfather reads him a story called The Princess Bride. Rated PG. 98 min. Join us for a special outdoor family movie night at Burton Park in San Carlos. Bring a blanket or chair, some snacks, and the whole family. Totally awesome, totally free. Give us your film suggestions.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Jam Making

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Saturday, 06/11/16 at 11:30 am
Library: Portola Valley
Ages: Adults
Description: Join the UCCE Master Food Preservers of San Mateo/San Francisco Counties to learn about how to make fruit jams, preserves and jellies. Learn about food safety, kitchen supplies, tried-and-true recipes, and how to preserve your harvest for a year or more.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Craft Time for Grown-Ups

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Tuesday, 05/10/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/24/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/14/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/28/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/12/16 at 6:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/26/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Get crafty at the library! Use our supplies to make a new project or bring something that you're already working on. Just want to de-stress? We will also have coloring sheets!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment