Events

Adult Coloring Club

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Monday, 04/04/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 05/02/16 at 6:00 pm
Monday, 06/06/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Pacifica Sanchez
Ages: Adults
Description: Join us for adult coloring - a new way to relax. Bring your own supplies or use ours.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 05/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 06/07/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 07/05/16 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 08/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the Belmont Library for details on topics. Reservations must be made by phone or in the branch.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Email Basics

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to create your own account to begin sending and receiving electronic mail.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/13/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/20/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 04/27/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/11/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/18/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 05/25/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/08/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/15/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/22/16 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 06/29/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Knit, socialize, and share your techniques with others. This group welcomes knitters of all skills.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Pierre Bonnard: Painting Arcadia Docent Lecture

Event Type: Lecture|Slideshow
Date:
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: This docent lecture will review the works of Pierre Bonnard, on exhibit at the Legion of Honor, February 6 – May 15, 2016. The exhibit features a collection of the artist’s complete career: from his early Nabi masterpieces, through his experimental photography, to the late interior scenes for which he is best known.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

First Wednesday Book Group

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 01/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 02/03/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 03/02/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 04/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 05/04/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 06/01/16 at 7:00 pm
Wednesday, 07/06/16 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Please join us for a lively discussion.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Adult Coloring

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 6:00 pm
Library: Millbrae
Ages: Adults
Description: For "Ditch your Device" week, we want to introduce you to the world of adult coloring books. The new craze has everyone surprised at how cathartic and tranquil coloring can be. Whether you need stress relief or just want to try something new, ditch your device, grab a color pencil, and join the adult fun!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Basic Computer Class in Spanish / Clase Básica de Computadoras en Español

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 03/24/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 03/31/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/07/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/14/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/21/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 04/28/16 at 6:15 pm
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 6:15 pm
Library: East Palo Alto
Ages: Adults
Description: Los Jueves de 6:30pm a 7:30pm. Ciclos de 5 classes. Se requiere que vaya a las 5 clases para mantener el cupo limitado. Por favor, venga a la biblioteca a las 6pm el Jueves 2/18/16 para asegurar su puesto. Traiga su propio laptop si tiene uno.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Jazz In The Library: The Four Woods

Event Type: Music
Date:
Thursday, 05/05/16 at 6:30 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: The Four Woods is a Woodwind Ensemble that will play a Jazz repertoire as a Woodwind, Clarinet, and Saxophone Quartet. All of the members are professionals specializing in the art of woodwing "doubling".

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Friends' Book and Media Sale

Event Type: Book Sale
Date:
Saturday, 05/07/16 at 10:00 am
Library: Millbrae
Ages: All Ages
Description: Support our library by buying books at the Friends of the Millbrae Library periodic book sale.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar

Sign In

Event Search

May 16

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search