Events

Adult Chess Club

Event Type: Games|Gaming
Date:
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 10:15 am
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 10:15 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: A weekly chess club for adults. Come and play! We provide the equipment.  Thursdays at 10:15 A.M. through the end of January 2015.  The Chess Club will meet Fridays, 10 A.M. to noon starting Friday, February 6, 2015.  

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Computer Coach

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Thursday, 01/22/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 01/29/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/12/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/19/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 02/26/15 at 1:00 pm
Thursday, 03/05/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Drop into this relaxed and welcoming tutoring session with all your technical questions for one on one help.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Hearts Of The Dulcimer: A Documentary

Event Type: Film|Video
Date:
Saturday, 01/31/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Woodside
Ages: Adults
Description: Hearts of the Dulcimer is a documentary about the California mountain dulcimer boom in the 1970s and its lasting impact. Through interviews, archival footage, and live performances, the film gives a firsthand account of living life in the counterculture, following one's passion, and playing and building mountain dulcimers. Filmmakers Patricia Delich & Wayne Jiang introduce the film and take questions after the screening. With dulcimers in hand, they demonstrate how to play the awesome instrument.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Sunday, 01/04/15 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 02/01/15 at 11:00 am
Sunday, 03/01/15 at 11:00 am
Library: Half Moon Bay
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Sunday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty-minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Call Half Moon Bay Library for details on particular topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Daytime Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Monday, 02/02/15 at 10:00 am
Monday, 03/02/15 at 10:00 am
Library: San Carlos
Ages: Adults
Description: The Daytime Book Club meets the first Monday of the month at 10:00 AM. Upcoming selections are: February 2, 2015 - Mambo In Chinatown, by Jean Kwok March 2, 2015 - The Silver Star, by Jeannette Walls

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Borrowing eBooks

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 1:00 pm
Library: Brisbane
Ages: Adults
Description: Bring your e-device and learn how to download e-books from the library!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Lawyers In The Library

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Tuesday, 01/06/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 03/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 04/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 05/05/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: The first Tuesday of each month the library, in partnership with the San Mateo County Bar Association, holds free legal clinics. Participants have a twenty minute free consultation with an attorney. Lawyer's legal expertise may vary from month to month. Please call the Belmont Library for details on topics.

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Mystery Book Club

Event Type: Book Club
Date:
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 7:00 pm
Tuesday, 02/03/15 at 7:00 pm
Library: Foster City
Ages: Adults
Description: Enjoy a lively discussion. January 6 - Cuckoo's Calling by Robert Galbraith (aka JK Rowling) February 3 - Magdalen Martyrs by Ken Bruen

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Google & Wikipedia

Event Type: Workshop|Class
Date:
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 10:30 am
Wednesday, 05/06/15 at 10:30 am
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Learn how to evaluate and search the internet for information of all types!

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Knitting & Crocheting Club: Needles & Hooks

Event Type: Art|Hobby|Craft
Date:
Wednesday, 12/03/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/10/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 12/17/14 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/07/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/14/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/21/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 01/28/15 at 6:30 pm
Wednesday, 02/04/15 at 6:30 pm
Library: Belmont
Ages: Adults
Description: Join Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, who both crochets and knits. Her favorite things to stitch are scarves and afghans because she doesn't have to worry about gauge. ;)

Add to my calendar
Remind me
Show similar
Write a review
Add image
Add video

Sign In

Event Search

January 15

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Advanced Search

Comment