互聯網管理

互聯網管理軟件用于確保圖書館電腦註冊和預訂,有一個公平使用的程序。每天每人可以使用公共電腦 2小時,兩個1小時的時段。同時, 聯網的管理會把您的借書證變為列印的記帳卡。在阿瑟頓貝爾蒙特東巴洛阿圖福斯特市密爾布瑞,和聖卡洛斯圖書館,支付印列是可使用自動付款機(APM)。

應用互聯網管理,您需要有您的借書證在手。您還必須有一個密碼。如果您需要幫助有關您的密碼或申請借書證,請與工作人員聯絡。要申請借書證請填寫此表格

沒有借書證的圖書館訪客,可到資訊櫃台索取一張 當日使用卷。使用卷可用于任何一台有互聯網管理軟件的電腦。

如何使用互聯網管理

您可在所有聖馬刁縣立圖書館免費上網。互聯網管理軟件安裝是為了讓每位用戶有平等的機會使用電腦。當您在圖書館使用一台電腦,請遵守下列規則:

  1. 您必須有您有效的借書證和密碼來使用電腦。您的密碼通常是您電話最後的4位數字。
  2. 持證人每天可限用最多2小時,不論是預約或非預約電腦使用時間都計算在內。我們不能保證您一定會有2小時使用時間。沒有借書證的圖書館訪客,可到資訊櫃台索取一張當日使用卷。使用卷可用于任何一台有互聯網管理軟件的電腦。
  3. 使用列印機,每天您可享有免費3頁,之後每頁 $0.15。印刷費用將纍積在您的互聯網管理帳戶。如欲添款到您聯網管理帳戶,請用自動付款機或與工作人員聯絡。剩餘款額不能退款。
  4. 3天前可預約1個小時的使用時段。請到網上預約
  5. 只有持證人可以預約,也只有持證人可以使用預約的電腦。
  6. 您如果看到一台無人在使用的電腦,只要沒有他人預約,您可以登機去使用。
  7. 當您的使用時段到時,您會被自動登出使用的電腦。您在互聯網所訪網站之電腦記錄會被刪除。

須要更多詳情,請看互聯網管理常見問題解答

立即預約一台電腦

Internet Manager

The Internet Manager software ensures fair access to library computers by managing computer sign-up and reservations. Individuals may use public computers for a maximum of 2 hours per day in one hour blocks. Also with Internet Manager your library card becomes a printing debit card. At the Atherton, Belmont, East Palo Alto, Foster City, Millbrae, and San Carlos Libraries, payment for printing is done using Automatic Payment Machines (APM).

To take advantage of Internet Manager you will need to have your library card on hand. You must also have a PIN. If you need assistance with your PIN or applying for a library card, see a staff member. To apply for a library card please fill out this form.

Visitors to the libraries without a library card can obtain a 15 minute day pass at the Information Desk. Passes can be used at any computer with the Internet Manager software.

How to use Internet Manager

Free access to the Internet is available at all San Mateo County Library locations. In order to give every patron equal access to computers, Internet Manager software is installed. Please observe the following rules when you are using a computer in the library:

  1. A valid library card and PIN number is required to use a workstation. Your PIN is usually the last 4 digits of your phone number.
  2. For card holders, there is a 2-hour total limit on workstation use, per day. Reserved and unreserved use of any type of workstation counts toward this limit. There is no guarantee of 2 hours of use. Visitors to the libraries without a library card can obtain a 15 minute day pass at the Information Desk. Pass can be used at any computer with the Internet Manager software.
  3. There is a printing charge of $.15 per page after the first 3 free pages. Printing charges will be accumulated on your Internet Manager Account. To add money to your Internet Manager Account please use the Automatic Payment machines or see staff. No refunds are given.
  4. 1 hour sessions may be reserved 3 days in advance. Reservations may be made online.
  5. Reservations can only be made by the cardholder, and the workstation reserved can only be used by the cardholder.
  6. If you see a workstation not in use, you may log-on and use it without a reservation, provided no one else has reserved it.
  7. When your session expires, you will be automatically logged off the workstation you are using. The computer’s record of what Internet sites you visit is deleted when you log off.

For more information, please view the Internet Manager FAQs.

Reserve a Computer Now